Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
575 Reviews (575)
5 Stars
485
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.9
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.6
97.2%
Recommend this course
565 out of 575 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.6
55 Reviews (55)
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.2
Layout
4.8
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.6
StaffFriendliness
4.7
92.7%
Recommend this course
51 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
111 Reviews (111)
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.6
StaffFriendliness
4.8
95.5%
Recommend this course
106 out of 111 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7337 yards
Slope 144
Rating 75.0
Book a Tee Time at
Yocha Dehe Golf Club at Cache Creek Casino
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2008
Architect Brad Bell (2008)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees (with GPS)
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Denim, cut-off shorts, beachwear and jogging pants are not permitted.

Food & Beverage

Snacks, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Lounge, Banquet Facilities, Locker Rooms

Accolades

Reviews

4.8
575 Reviews (575)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 57
Patio Dining 56
Drinks 53
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 67
Water Hazards 63
Elevation Changes 52
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 61
Advanced Golfers 59
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 57
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 84
At a Resort 46
Near Local Attractions 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The best next to pebble beach

this is the best public golf course i've played out of more than 60 golf courses in northern california. An oasis in the middle of nowhere. Its a lil bit expensive for the regular price but its worth it. Check golfnow.com for hot deals. For the fourth time i've played this course, we got a good deals. I definitely recommend this course to friends and other golfers seeking adventures.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Avatar
Commented on 02/09/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Yocha Dehe Golf Club. We appreciate the kind words about our facility, especially with all of the other courses you have played. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Rusty Seymour
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Thanksgiving

Course is immaculate and greens among the hardest and fastest I have ever played. Service was excellent and the warm mango scented towels and the end of the round are a nice touch. Love holes 1, 10,11, 17, 18. Crossed this off the list finally.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/30/2021

Dear PaulMarr,

Thank you for playing and checking our course off your list! Looking forward to having you back again in the future.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
5.0
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

This course is well maintained and pretty with conditions. what I don't understand is why they have the rough grass 4 to 6 inch in height that is US open setup conditions . Most gofers have an average of 15 handicap per experts and will find this course difficult to score (must keep tee shots in fairway). I like a course that is fair to play and feel good after round with decent score. This keeps me coming back. Why would I come back to pay $165 and beat myself up as I am not always in fairway.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/23/2021

Dear u000001306146,

Thank you for playing and for letting us know about your experience. The rough was certainly not something we are proud of, and were at the time working to catch up after a fairly wet start to the year. We are on top of the growth now, and conditions will be much better moving forward. We agree that it isn't fun playing golf in rough that high, and will look to make your next visit much more enjoyable.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 25
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Wow that rough is high!

Always like coming back to this course. Was the weirdest weather I've ever experienced here though. Kinda cloudy and cold all day. Rough was very tall. Lost balls in the rough because you couldn't find it. Otherwise very good.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/23/2021

Dear u000002485903,

Thank you for playing and for the review! Certainly sounds like your experience was great other than the rough. We've had a hard time keeping up with the growth after the latest rain, but are on top of the growth moving forward. Your next visit should be much better.

We appreciate your review and feedback, and look forward to hosting you again.

Thanks and have a great day.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 17
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful Course and Well Maintained

Been wanting to play here for quite a while. Finally got around to it. Was not disappointed at all! Beautiful course and in great shape overall. There were a few spots where they are repairing the fairways. It other than that, wry well maintained. They are constantly blowing the fallen leaves which is awesome! Makes it so much easier to find your ball. Love the layout as well. Very scenic. Will definitely play here more often!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/16/2021

Dear u000005366804,

Thank you so much for making the trip out here! Sounds like a great day, and we look forward to your next visit.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 38
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Still one of my top favorites

Exceptional conditions and drainage despite recent rainfall. Everything here is top notch, except maybe the extremely slow play by the foursome two groups ahead of us. We didn't get to finish hole 18, it was too dark...

great bratwurst + fixins as well as a solid G&T from the nice lady with the beverage cart.

hope to return again soon... it's just so far away

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/16/2021

Dear Amisk8er,

Thank you for playing and for your comments! We've finally gotten the rain we've needed, although we can use much more.

Sorry to hear about the foursome in front of you. We are continually working to improve pace, but it can be a challenge on certain days.

Thanks so much and we look forward to having you back.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Default User Avatar
Anonymous
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 7
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bad communication

Horrible experience of them wanting to charge us full rate for a prepaid hot deals time thru Teeoff. They just didn’t believe because their system showed otherwise.

Need to fix!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/09/2021

Dear Jasenjun,

Thank you for letting us know about your frustration. Please feel free to reach me at 530.796.5804 to discuss. I'd like to hear about this to avoid any issues in the future.

Have a great day.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wet conditions- still beautiful

Slow greens today, but soft enough to attack the pins. Course under some repairs as expected this time of year. Somehow they make this seem as unnoticeable as possible to the golfer.
Staff in a league of their own as always. Great day for golf, until next time.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/09/2021

Dear cnnrhoffman,

Thank you for your review! Great to hear that the staff was on point and that your experience was great! See you again soon.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 55
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Pleasant Return

I hadn't played the course since May, 2020 but found the course to be as great as I'd thought it would be. There were signs that the drought had affected parts of the course, but they were making sure it played up to the standards I'd expect. Marked any brown spots in fairway, even if they were no more than a foot in diameter, allowing you to place the ball. Looking forward to returning.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 10/19/2021

Dear John2787360,

Thank you so much for playing, and for your review! Looking forward to the rain this week, and hopefully putting the drought behind us!

See you again soon.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 28
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 28
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 25
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

An incredible day

It is such a beautiful layout, exceptionally beautiful, surprisingly lush underneath a drought in California. I had a great day of golf, and a great lunch, will always look forward to coming back here. It’s pricey, and when the deals are there, so will lI.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 10/12/2021

Dear Rkeith17135,

Thank you for the review and for playing! We've been fortunate to survive thus far in this historic drought! Hope to see you again in the near future.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Top notch staff and course was challenging and fun ...
i will definitely return to play ...
guys i got grouped with were friendly and enjoyed my round with them ....looking forward to a
Stay n Play weekend with my Wife .....

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 10/05/2021

Dear u314160871052,

Thank you for playing! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your round, and the company. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 133
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 100 Contributor
Verified Purchaser

I already reviewed and received a response. Thanks.

Nearby Courses
Woodland, California
Public
4.2069470588
225
Woodland, California
Private
0.0
0
Arbuckle, California
Semi-Private
4.5
8
Davis, California
Municipal
4.0109529412
56
Saint Helena, California
Private/Resort
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $277 (USD)
NAPA, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Silverado Resort and Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Silverado Resort and Spa North & South Courses.
FROM $607 (USD)
SONOMA, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and 1 round of golf at Sonoma Golf Club.
FROM $337 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Hotel Kabuki and 2 rounds of golf at Harding Park & Presidio Golf Club.
FROM $457 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 4 nights’ accommodations at The Laurel Inn & The Beach House Hotel and 4 rounds of golf at TPC Harding Park, Presidio Golf Course, and Half Moon Bay Golf Links.
FROM $437 (USD)
HALF MOON BAY, CA | Enjoy 1 night's accommodation at Half Moon Bay Lodge and 2 rounds of golf at Half Moon Bay Old Course & Half Moon Bay Ocean Course.
Now Reading