GolfPass Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
736 Reviews (736)
5 Stars
617
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
4.9
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.7
96.9%
Recommend this course
722 out of 736 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.5
56 Reviews (56)
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.8
StaffFriendliness
4.7
94.6%
Recommend this course
53 out of 56 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.7
132 Reviews (132)
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.5
Layout
4.9
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.7
StaffFriendliness
4.8
97.0%
Recommend this course
128 out of 132 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 7337 yards
Slope 144
Rating 75.0
Book a Tee Time at
Yocha Dehe Golf Club at Cache Creek Casino
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 2008
Architect Brad Bell (2008)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees (with GPS)
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Denim, cut-off shorts, beachwear and jogging pants are not permitted.

Food & Beverage

Snacks, Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Lounge, Banquet Facilities, Locker Rooms

Accolades

Reviews

4.7
736 Reviews (736)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 58
Patio Dining 57
Drinks 54
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 68
Water Hazards 64
Elevation Changes 52
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 62
Advanced Golfers 59
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 57
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 85
At a Resort 47
Near Local Attractions 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Amazing All Around

Seeing is believing. You hear about the golf course from others but unless you are there, you don’t fully appreciate it. That is what I felt when I met the first person at the golf course. I think the employees there are the real reason that make the golf course what it is, in my opinion. Without a doubt I will be back!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 12/26/2017

Dear hosef1969,

We are excited to hear about your experience! Certainly let us know if we can help book your next round of golf, and have a great day!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Bmore

Seriously a very good tract to add to your wish list ! Lucky to have had nice weather and the course layout is fantastic !

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 01/30/2023

Thank you so much for your review! Hopefully you can come again soon!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 111
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Worst experience ever.

Had the worst experience today at Yocha Dehe (12/24, 10:30 am tee time)

We were interrupted multiple times by Marshall "Roy" during our foursome round. We were asked multiple times to play faster and when in fact were playing at a 4 hour pace. But were still rushed and the constant interruptions really distracted our play. Wasted our day and money for the round.

Then on the 18th tee he mentions that were in fact not behind. Worst experience ever after 12 rounds here in the last few years. He did mention that he wished he could comp us a free round but just have us a divot tool and a ball marker which was nothing in place of this frustrating experience.

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 12/29/2022

Dear rmartin1029,

We have followed up with the gentleman that booked your group, and have ensured that this situation is remedied. Sorry again for the experience, and we look forward to your next visit.

If you need further assistance, please contact Director of Golf, Will Foust at 530.796.5804.

Have a great day.

Will

Default User Avatar
Commented on 12/27/2022

Unfortunately I would have to say you won’t get talked to unless you are actually behind pace. “Roy” wouldn’t have told you he was lying the whole time either. This is just a normal complaint from someone who wants to take over five hours to play golf and complain when you are the real problem for everyone behind you. Go play a muni instead.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 6
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 6
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging and a beautiful course!

Well taken care course and professional staff.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 12/14/2022

Thank you jordonez for your review! Come see us again soon!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Got a great deal- really beautiful course

Stunning course that offers challenges but is also forgiving. Amenities are great including fancy golf carts with blue tooth and virtual play/scorecard. Greens were fast, but lots of divots (we were the second to last tee time). Got a great deal on GolfPass and played for half what the group before us did, which made the early sunset worth it. We only got 14 holes in before the sun went down, but it was a back nine start so I got to see a good amount of the course. Hole 1 is a great start, away from the clubhouse, and 18 is beautiful. My personal favorite was the par 3 (hole 13). Very beautiful! I hope to play it again. The staff were very friendly and the chipotle chicken wrap was a nice snack at the turnaround.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Dear u314163482996,

Thank you so much for your detailed review and for sharing your experience! Hope to see you again soon! Course will only get better as we head into Spring!

Have a great holiday season.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 22
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

A nice afternoon

Beautiful afternoon and very nice course. The greens were fast and true.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Dear Slammer15,

Thank you for playing and for your comments about the greens! Looking forward to your next visit.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Awesome

Everyone we talked with said to play this course. My wife and I went up with another couple and it was everything we had been told and more. The course was in excellent shape (11/22/22) and we never had a bad lie in the fairway . The greens ran true and super smooth and quick. We are definitely coming back. Well done for giving us a true championship course at a good price. Can’t wait to play it again

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Dear Condor19,

Great to hear! Super happy that you were able to experience the facility for the first time, and we look forward to you returning!

Have a great holiday season.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Outstanding course & staff. But several courses allow cart-path only.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/29/2022

Thank you for playing Ryan! We hope to see you again soon.

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 4
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 76
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Always a great time

Played with a CV couple from Canada with my friend Anthony. The course is looking better and better.! I’m going to miss you while I’m out of the country. Definitely looking forward to playing you again in January.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/01/2022

Dear tec642,

Looking forward to seeing you when you return and safe travels! As always, thank you for playing.

Have a great day!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

On the Comeback.

Even with the sod issues created by the heat waves , this remains a top resort facility. Areas under repair are easily navigated.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/01/2022

Dear u826743760,

Thank you for playing and for your comments! We are very close to having the repair work completed! Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks so much

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 78
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good to return

Always enjoy visiting this course. The only reason I didn't give the course a 5 star rating for course condition was because they were in the process of repairing damaged fairways. The greens were in excellent condition and fast which I enjoy planning on. Looking forward to returning again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
7ff922cc-c82a-5cf1-9d7b-6818f3565e23
Commented on 11/01/2022

Dear John2787360,

Thank you for visiting us! We are getting much closer to the fairway repair being 100% done. Come see us again soon!

Will Foust
Director of Golf

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Nearby Courses
Woodland, California
Public
3.2181235294
262
Woodland, California
Private
0.0
0
Arbuckle, California
Semi-Private
4.5
8
Davis, California
Municipal
3.9464
56
Saint Helena, California
Private/Resort
0.0
0
Golf Packages
FROM $277 (USD)
NAPA, CA | Enjoy 3 nights' accommodations at Silverado Resort and Spa and 2 rounds of golf at Silverado Resort and Spa North & South Courses.
FROM $607 (USD)
SONOMA, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and 1 round of golf at Sonoma Golf Club.
FROM $437 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 2 nights' accommodations at Hotel Kabuki and 2 rounds of golf at Harding Park & Presidio Golf Club.
FROM $527 (USD)
SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Enjoy 4 nights’ accommodations at Fairmont San Francisco and 4 rounds of golf at TPC Harding Park, Presidio Golf Course, and Half Moon Bay Golf Links-Old & Ocean Courses.
FROM $437 (USD)
HALF MOON BAY, CA | Enjoy 1 night's accommodation at Half Moon Bay Lodge and 2 rounds of golf at Half Moon Bay Old Course & Half Moon Bay Ocean Course.
Now Reading